I just recently figured out why it’s so racist of me to have a less than 100% positive opinion of the Susan Rice-for-Secretary of State trial balloon

It’s because she is black.

I had had no idea. Why didn’t anyone tell me?

Now I see why everyone’s been calling me racist. It makes much more sense now.

Just one of the many hazards of getting all your news from blogs. You can end up being a total virulent racist against someone before getting even the slightest inkling that they are nonwhite!

5 Responses to I just recently figured out why it’s so racist of me to have a less than 1005 positive opinion of the Susan Rice-for-Secretary of State trial balloon

  1. Pastorius says:

    LOL – Good point. I guess it should have been obvious … you know, except for her skin color and features.

    • They don’t really come through in peoples’ blog posts. Seriously, why did everyone assume I just knew that “Susan Rice” was a black woman?

  2. Pingback: The noxious effect of the nonexistent ‘impeachment’ threat « Rhymes With Cars & Girls

  3. SkepticalCynical says:

    I also had no idea she was black, until the recent news stories prompted me to actually read her wiki article. What’s bizarre is that I’ve heard her name for like a decade as a D foreign policy type. Can’t I rely on the media to tell me important things like someone’s skin color?

  4. Pingback: Thursday Highlights | Pseudo-Polymath

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 318 other followers

