RWCG


I wrote these things you read them
December 19, 2012, 3:59 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Why hasn’t Dexter’s sister ever been curious about how Doakes died? One simple exchange: “Ok so Doakes wasn’t the Bay Harbor Butcher, but got the blame for you. Wait, so does that mean you killed him?!? What about your code?” “No no, that wasn’t me. Remember that psycho British chick who showed her boobs?” How hard would that be? Okay, the boobs part wouldn’t make sense to Dexter’s sis, but still. That whole show is just a mess by now.

Homeland also had its finale. I think Angela and Jordan Catalano Major Winters broke up. It was very angsty. Once again, whenever I watch that show I get an awkward-extension-of-My So-Called Life vibe. I stand by this post 100%.

Are we over the fiscal cliff yet? I haven’t felt anything but wanted to check. By the way my preferred visual motif for the cliff is shifting from the Star Trek intro to the final-act Inception set-piece with the van driving off the bridge in slo-mo as 7 nested layers of dream action-scenes take place inside all their brains. Once again, this visual motif only further convinces me that going off the fiscal cliff is a great idea. (That set-piece was, after all, the only good thing about Inception.)

I’m genuinely surprised that Susan Rice won’t be the next Secretary of State. After all, while I’m not a Beltway insider, I’ll bet you dollars to doughnuts that Susan Rice is a woman. And that alone is a great qualification right there. Quick civics lesson: by tradition, Secretaries of State are women. Everyone knows that. There will not be any male Secretaries of State going forward. You can jump in a time machine to the year 5432 and ask “Who is the Secretary of State?” and the one thing you can be sure of is that it’s gonna be a woman because then (like now) women will still be considered good people to make Secretaries of State so that they can dance with and charm foreign heads of state and such. Ask why it’s not a man, and you’ll get puzzled, uncomprehending looks. So if today in your daily life you see a woman, then quick, make her the Secretary of State! You may not get another chance. I also hear she’s black, which makes it racist not to give her Job X (for all values of X). So what the heck is going on? I still don’t quite know who ‘Susan Rice’ really is, but I would have thought her being Secretary of State should have been a done deal the moment it was conceived of.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

We need to go deeper.

Comment by eddie




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 425 other followers

