RWCG


My Favorite Obama Speech
December 30, 2012, 10:23 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

My favorite Obama speech was that one where, as he talked, he kept looking to the left and then down and then to the right and then down and then to the left and then down and then to the right and then down and then to the left and then down and then to the right and then down and so on and so on until he was finished saying the words of the speech.

That particular Obama speech was AWESOME. I especially liked how it wasn’t ‘just a speech’, because you could totally tell he was really emphatically and caringly directing his words at particular people in the audience. Two of them, in fact.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I pay close attention whenever Obama uses the phrase “make no mistake”, because whatever he is saying must be important.

Comment by Dave

It’s also helpful when he says he “wants to be perfectly clear”, or asks us to “let” him be clear. You can tell that whatever he says after that will be, like, way clear.

Comment by Sonic Charmer

I’ll have to catch that one on youtube. I’ve yet to hear a single one of his speeches. Might as well start at the top.

Comment by Mike

[...] Looks like someone else has formed a different, more positive opinion about the President’s unique speech-giving style. If, uh, I’m reading this [...]

Pingback by House of Eratosthenes

I savour, lead to I discovered just what I used to be looking for.
You have ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man.
Have a nice day. Bye

Comment by Portafolio de trabajo




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 411 other followers

