RWCG


My Edge Answer
January 17, 2013, 9:05 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Due to some apparent oversight or bureaucratic snafu, the request for my contribution to the annual Edge question, 2013 : WHAT *SHOULD* WE BE WORRIED ABOUT?, never came. These things happen.

But it would be a shame to deprive Edge readers of my answer, given that I worked so hard on narrowing it down to just one. Here were my runner-up answers:

  • Lindsay Lohan
  • Is there enough politics on the Internet?
  • Owls, since owls are pretty freaky if you think about it.
  • Rum, Romanism and Rebellion
  • Is drapery technology in decline?
  • What if the universe is really a computer simulation, but it’s a game, and the simulation isn’t of us, because we’re just NPCs, but I don’t have a script for when the main character shows up!
  • As a society, are we safeguarding the formula for root beer
  • Are hedge-fund managers being compensated enough for their contributions to society
  • Pot handles turned out rather than in

And without further ado, my answer to the Edge question, 2013 : WHAT *SHOULD* WE BE WORRIED ABOUT?

FUCKING HIPPIES
The Crimson Reach
Deep thinker extraordinaire.

Damn dirty hippies. Just don’t even get me started.


5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Don’t forget Manti Te O. Right now I am very worried about that story.

Comment by Pastorius

My assumption was, that story would probably be mentioned by so many other Edge thinkers that I didn’t need to.

Comment by The Crimson Reach

You forgot racist tweets. Number one issue in my opinion.

Comment by Matt

You’re right, I did forget them.

A related issue is, will we as a society ever sort out ONCE AND FOR ALL whether a retweet is an endorsement, because it’s all so unclear.

Comment by The Crimson Reach

I have to say, good call on the drapery issue. You need a post or extensive treatise on that one.

Comment by J




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 431 other followers

