RWCG


Ancient alien theorists
January 24, 2013, 10:57 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’ve been watching** Ancient Aliens and to my delight each episode is somehow able to present a different coherent set of fascinating ideas and theories that ‘ancient alien theorists believe’. If you watch this show as much as I have (i.e., more than 0) then you will have heard this phrase, ‘ancient alien theorists’, many times.

I know what I want to be when I grow up now. Is there somewhere I can apprentice?

**it’s on in the background

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I have watched that show three or four times, mostly when I am watching TV with my wife (who can not stand to watch anything violent or scary – which pretty much rules out everything but The Big Bang Theory and Ancient Aliens). I can never watch more than 10 minutes without getting bored, but I do very much enjoy the fantasy.

Comment by Pastorius

I was skeptical of the ancient-aliens hypothesis. But when I learned that many of these things are believed by actual, working Ancient Alien Theorists (and/or Ancient Astronaut Theorists), that cast things in a whole new light for me. I mean, they would know, right?

Comment by The Crimson Reach

[...] doing my expected upcoming stint as an ancient astronaut theorist, the next thing I want to be after that is a ‘Curator’ on the internet. Of stuff. A [...]

Pingback by I think having given it some thought, as a career I’m probably going to Curate next « Rhymes With Cars & Girls




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 465 other followers

